The current lockdown is testing for everyone, but we’re also managing to find some silver linings. One of them, for me, is more time to study Italian.

I am working with our wonderful teachers to put together a series of workshops, and the first one is about to launch. 

Italian Literature with Francesca Ricciardelli

Dates & times:

Part 1: Wednesday, April 15th,

Part 2: Wednesday, April 22nd

Part 3: Wednesday, April 29th

At: 18.00 (European Summer Time) which is 17.00 (BST) / 10.00 (Pacific) / 12.00 (Central) / 13.00 (Eastern)

Course Material:

Francesca will post selected material a week prior to each session, but it’s preferable for you to read them in full prior to the start-date. There are links below to Kindle versions on US & UK Amazon websites, if you can’t get them in paper form.

15/04 – In Altre Parole, Jumpha Lahiri [Kindle Version: Amazon US | UK]

22/04 – Seta, Baricco [Kindle Version: Amazon US | UK]

29/04 – L’Invenzione Occasionale, Elena Ferrante [Kindle Version: Amazon US | UK]

 

Workshop details:

  • The 6-hour workshop consists of 3 sessions of 2 hours (+ a 15-minute break) spread over 3 weeks.
  • Groups of 5–7 participants, of a similar level, connected via Zoom (Free Video Conferencing) *If you need help with Zoom please get in touch, it’s very easy to use*
  • Prior to registration, Francesca will ‘meet’ each applicant via Skype for a 1–1 chat.
  • Places are offered on a first-come, first-serve basis. 3 session course fee = €90 payable via PayPal on acceptance to the course. 

Your teacher:

Francesca Ricciardelli is currently a PhD student in Language Sciences at the Universitat Pompeu Fabra, Barcelona. She received her MA with honours in Italian Studies at California State University, Long Beach, where she was an Assistant Fellow in the Clorinda Donato Center of Global Romance Languages and Translation Studies.

Francesca’s first MA (2016) in Language Sciences is from Ca’ Foscari University of Venice, where she specialized in teaching Italian as a Foreign Language. Prior to that Francesca obtained a BA in Foreign Languages, Literatures and Linguistics, in English and French (2014) at the Alma Mater Studiorum University of Bologna (IT). She has worked as an instructor of Italian and Italian literature with different Cultural Associations and as a Teaching Associate at California State University, Long Beach.

Find out more about Francesca here on Linkedin

If you are interested to know more, please email me at jenifer@liveandlearnitalian.com

 

↵ Back to the blog home

Immerse yourself in Italy

Let's discuss what works best for you...
EnquirePrices

Learn all about our trips:

Stay in touch with the Live and Learn Italian community, subscribe to our FREE monthly newsletter now!

 

For more details about how the trips can suit your needs, please email me at:

jenifer@liveandlearnitalian.com

You have Successfully Subscribed!